I love being a Muslim

Islam is my religion which has no flaws,

I practice it correctly, as if im taking care of a beautiful rose,

I am surely given respect,

The only religion which is perfect,

All answers are provided,

Islam is the only way to be guided,

I love collecting good deeds,

Islam is there for me when I am in need,

My beautiful Hijab gives me dignity & protection,

I receive so much affection,

Truly I submit to the creator,

The most thankful, gracious & the sustainer,

Lets end with, I LOVE BEING A MUSLIM

By: Salina

25 Responses to “I love being a Muslim”

  1. brunei darussalam Says:

    great. i love your blog. nice job.

  2. Hi, I’m Ali from Indonesia. I really love your blog. And I’m a muslim too. How to get inspiration? I always confused when I’d make some articles.

  3. Muslimah Says:

    Salam Ali,

    thanx for this beautiful comment 🙂

    Don’t be confused, its easy.. just write from your heart!
    Think as if you’re infront of million of people, and with your words, it can be heard all around the world and it might change someone!

    Its you and your words, say it with confidence (but dont forget, dont hurt others)!

  4. Subhanallah….
    So Wonderful….
    I am proud of you…

  5. Jet Pinoy Gooner Says:

    Lovely poem! This site always has something for me to rediscover and discover about Islam.

  6. Steps to Draw Closer to Allah

    Be truthful in everything, don’t lie.
    Be sincere and straightforward, don’t be hypocritical.
    Be honest, don’t be corrupt.
    Be humble, don’t be boastful.
    Be moderate, don’t be excessive.
    Be reserved, don’t be garrulous.
    Be soft-spoken, don’t be loud.
    Be refined and gentle in speech, don’t curse and use foul language.
    Be loving and solicitous to others, don’t be unmindful of them.
    Be considerate and compassionate, don’t be harsh.
    Be polite and respectful to people, don’t be insulting or disrespectful.
    Be generous and charitable, don’t be selfish and miserly.
    Be good natured and forgiving, don’t be bitter and resentful.
    Share and be content with what Allah has given you, don’t be greedy.
    Be cheerful and pleasant, don’t be irritable and morose.
    Be chaste and pure, don’t be lustful.
    Be alert and aware of the world around you, don’t be absent-minded.
    Be dignified and decent, don’t be graceless.
    Be optimistic and hopeful, don’t be cynical or pessimistic.
    Be confident and have deep faith, don’t be doubtful and wavering.
    Be spiritually oriented and not materialistic.
    Be confident of the mercy of Allah, don’t be despairing and lose heart.
    Be diligent and vigilant of your duties, don’t be negligent.
    Be thankful to Allah and constantly pray to Him, don’t be forgetful of His innumerable blessings.

    Finally as the righteous say, “The love of Allah is the axis around which all good revolves.” If you fall in love with Allah, and then strive to be true in your love–in accordance with the way of the Beloved of Allah (Allah bless him and give him peace), then you’ll find nothing but increasing light and contentment in your life.

    And Allah alone gives success.

  7. JAZAKALLAH KHAIR FOR YOUR SUPPLICATION

    may allah swt accept our prayer,fasting, and supplication ,

    Ten Sicknesses of the Heart…

    1. You believe in the existence of Allah (SWT) but you do not fulfil His
    Commands.
    2. You say you love the Prophet Mohammed (SAW) but you do not follow his
    Sunnah.
    3. You read the Holy Qur’an but you do not put it into practice.
    4. You enjoy all the benefits from Allah (SWT) but you are not grateful to
    him.
    5. You acknowledge Shaitan as your enemy but you do not go against him.
    6. You want to enter Paradise but you do not work for it.
    7. You do not want to be thrown into Hell-Fire but you do not try to run
    away from it.
    8. You believe that every living-thing will face death but you do not
    prepare for it.
    9. You gossip and find faults in others but you forget your own faults and
    habits.
    10. You bury the Dead but you do not take a lesson from it.

    Ten Things We Waste

    (based on a lesson of Ibn Qayyim al-Jawziyyah)

    1. –Our Knowledge– Wasted by not taking action with it.

    2. –Our Actions– Wasted by committing them with out sincerity.

    3. –Our Wealth– Wasted by using on things that will not bring us ajr. We
    waste our money, our status, our authority, on things which have no benefit
    in this life or in akhirah.

    4. –Our Hearts– Wasted because they are empty from the love of Allah, and
    the feeling of longing to go to Him, and a feeling of peace and contentment.
    In it’s place, our hearts are filled with something or someone else.

    5. –Our Bodies– Wasted because we don’t use them in ibadah and service of
    Allah

    6. –Our Love– Our emotional love is misdirected, not towards Allah, but
    towards something/someone else.

    7. –Our Time– Wasted, not used properly, to compensate for that which has
    passed, by doing what is righteous to make up for past deeds

    8. –Our Intellect– Wasted on things that are not beneficial, that are
    detremental to society and the individual, not in contemplation or
    reflection.

    9. –Our Service– Wasted in service of someone who will not bring us closer
    to Allah, or benefit in dunyaa

    10. –Our Dhikr– Wasted, because it does not effect us or our hearts.

  8. Asalamu’alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh,

    Sister this is a lovely Islamic blog site, i will post this link to here in my Islamic forum, i ask you and all others who reads this to join up please, we need lots to join up so to make an active Muslim community and i am in need of staff too, so sisters and brothers come see us at my site and help by bringing others to the truth, just as this site delivers the truth.

    Thanks you for building this site, nice efforts, may Allah (SWT) guide and bless all Muslims working to help others and themselves in His name alone, Ameen.

    I am a revert to Islam and i built my website to help others, as i was helped by Allah (SWT) so do come be there with me and my staff and members…

    Here is my video on YouTube.

    I am under the name of KIWI MUSLIM at my forum…Insha Allah see you all there, this includes the owner of this site too…we need good sisters like you working as staff with us : )

    • waálykom Alsalam warahmato Allaho wabarakatoho

      Thank you so much for your pure words which im sure it came from your heart.
      It would be my pleasure to work with good Muslim people like you and others inshallah.
      I hope that all Muslims in the world would act as true Muslims and for the Non-believers to give themselves the time
      to read and understand Islam.

      May Allah reward you for your good deeds and for bringing back people from darkness to light.

      Welcome to Islam

      Thank you once again,
      May Allah grant you jannah Ameen.

  9. Im just wondering.. how old are you??
    I want to put the scarf on but im not sure..
    Please reply

    • salam my dear sister Sherene,

      I’m 23!

      I actually wore the hijab when I was only 17, my mama back then didnt wear hijab and my older sister too.
      I’ve always been in an english school but what i knew is that education is a very big aspect in a humans life
      and thats why Ive put the hijab on, without anyone forcing me, without copying some traditions, without some
      words that I heard from my parents.. but I actually went out, went looking for books and gained some knowledge. I kept on reading about Islam and other religions too and I knew that I should do everything for my creator, who created me and created my beauty and that someday im going back
      to Him. In those past years I have learned alot, I actually knew that hijab is not only found in Islam, as a matter of fact its also found in other religions
      such as Christianity and Judiaism. Its the symbol of purity and modesty.

      My dear sister, if you want to wear it, wear it from your heart, believe in your creator and remember that he gave us alot. No matter how much we”re beautiful,
      we will soon go back to our real place. Remember who gave us this beauty? who gave us a life.. to live.. and learn .. and to know that there’s more that meets the eye. There’s so much in life for us to learn but Allah knows all.

      from a pure heart of a Muslim girl, i tell you with all my heart.. hijab is a treasure for a Muslim girl, so if you want to wear it.. wear it with pride, wear it correctly,
      wear it for Allah and nobody but him. not for you friends or parents, not for your traditions or culture.. but for your religion and for the One who gave you air to breathe and remember even if you wear it, it will never stop you from having your goals, it will never stop your education, it will never stop you from being who you are. You can be a doctor, a lawyer, an artist, even a president 🙂 with your hijab. its your soul, your personality, your brain, your treatment with others, your modesty that represents who you are.. and that represents true Islam. Dont be a Muslim by name my sweet sister, dont let the world make fun of you and say.. Muslims are oppressed. No! go show the world that you can be anything you want with your hijab.. and you can be the right type of Muslim.

      ( oh and by the way, im a graphic designer and clothes designer ) 🙂
      my hijab never stopped me from going to university and it never stopped me from being who I am now .. it actually helped me to show the world, that Islam..
      is truly, and will always be.. the religion of Love and Peace.. forever!

      and may Allah take you to the right path and grant you janna Ameen.
      Your Muslim sister .. with love.

  10. hodan hashi Says:

    hi mash’allah sis that is beautiful

  11. Subhanallooh….

    what a lovely poem.

  12. I m girl deaf hearing. I Love muslim

    • Muslimah Says:

      Salam Suheela,

      My heart is with you..

      maybe you dont hear.. but you have a heart to feel, eyes to see the beauty of the world, the creation of God.. Allah took something from you.. but im sure he gave you something better. Allah can hear you.. Allah can see you.. and Allah will always be there for you.

      may Allah protect you Ameen… 🙂

  13. manshallah beautiful poams may aallah make as the 10 people that will rest at his shadow ameen!!

  14. Subhanallah….
    So Wonderful….
    I am proud of you…

  15. muslimah can u be an admin of my group “my God u r the best to feel me”..u can post ur poems there i love it ..would u ?iam already gonna link this one to the group ..please reply ..

    • Salam Steven William

      Happy Ramadan 🙂

      Are you Muslim? Even if you’re not.. Welcome to my blog 🙂

      Thank you for choosing me to be an admin .. I really appericiate it..
      But is it a facebook group? Can I have more details please? Thank you so much

  16. Mashallah……l love Islam.

  17. really
    l love Islam

Leave a Reply

