Mama…

Nasheed by Sami Yusuf 
video & lyrics
 

Blessed is your face
Blessed is your name
My beloved
Blessed is your smile
Which makes my soul want to fly
My beloved
All the nights
And all the times
That you cared for me
But I never realised it
And now its too late
Forgive me

Now Im alone filled with so much shame
For all the years I caused you pain
If only I could sleep in your arms again
Mother Im lost without you 

You were the sun that brightened my day
Now whos going to wipe my tears away
If only I knew what I know today
Mother Im lost without you 

Arabic part – English translation:

Mother… Mother… O my mother
How I long to see O mother
Your mother, Your mother, Your mother
Is the saying of your Prophet
In my heart, in my dreams
You are always with me mother

You went and left me
O light of my eyes
O comfort of my nights
You went and left me
Who, other than you, will embrace me?
Who, other than you, will cover me?
Who, other than you, will guard over me?
Your pardon mother, forgive me

May Allah forgive all of our mothers, make them stronger and give them happiness and ease in this life and in the next life in Jannah insha Allah.

May He help us to love them, and to be patient with them, and to be compassionate with them, to help them when they need it, when they ask for help or when they don’t, to be dutiful sons and daughters to them, and to love them unconditionally.

Get up and hug your mom right now. If you can’t, call her. If she has already passed away, make du’aa that Allah forgives her and forgives you insha Allah and unites both of you (and us) in Paradise, with all the mothers of the Ummah.

love her . . before its too late!

9 Responses to “Mama…”

  1. Hi!!
    I was ‘walking’ around the internet, when I found your blog. I’m a Brazilian girl, but Japanese descendent.
    I’d just like to tell you that your blog is very nice. I read some posts and poems of yours about hijaab, and I found them wonderful!
    There are very few Muslim people here in Brazil, so we don’t know your culture very well. But I’d love to read your blog more often and try to learn more about you!
    Best regards,

    Lia

  2. Muslimah Says:

    Hi Lia 🙂

    Thank you so much for your comment and your kind response about the blog.

    I’m a Muslim girl from Kuwait and this blog is made for people all around the world, to understand that Islam is not a religion of terrorism, hate and oppression but it’s peaceful and loving. To show them that what’s mentioned on Media is just hate towards Islam and actually if people have the opportunity to read about Islam they will know the truth.

    I hope you enjoyed reading some of the posts. Thank you and hope to hear from you again 🙂

  3. ganda ilmana Says:

    assalamu’alaykum muslimah..

    masya Allah..

    i just can’t stop reading your posts since i found this ‘accidentally’..:p

    may Allah always give u strength to share ur knowledge about islam..may whoever who read your blog got your points well. may their heart can be touched from your beautiful words, may Allah light them n u, of course, to the right path..

    o yeah, u like sami yusuf nasheed? me too.. also love to listen to zain bikhka n also yusuf islam. how about you?

    i hope u never feel bored that i leave so many comments on your blog,, as i’m who will never feel bored to read your blog :p
    honestly.. i’m so so so happy that i have a sister who is very-very clever n shalihah..

    i’m from indonesia,, i’m a muslimah, n i’m also wear a veil.
    reading your nice post is very interesting..especially about hejaab..ur knowledge about our lovely religion is so nice, no wonder that u can ‘beat’ every comment in such a very good n educated way..

    oh my god i just can’t stop to read n read anymore..hahaa :))

    hope to read your other posts soon..

    keep strong. Allaah loves u. i’m sure.

  4. Muslimah Says:

    Salam Alaykom my sister,

    your comment brought tears to my eyes, thank you so much for your beautiful words and kind spirit. May Allah always keep you safe wherever you are my sister, and may Allah let us meet, if not in life, in Jannah Ameen.

    Im a Muslim girl from Kuwait, even though I graduated from an American Univeristy, I had the time to read about my beautiful religion and this gave me the opportunity to know more about Islam.

    I will never get bored from your sweet comments, you have put a smile on my face 🙂 and you are welcome anytime to share your thoughts as much as you want.

    Yes I do love Zain bikha and Yusuf Islam 🙂 I also like Arabic nasheeds, do you listen to them? Can you understand it? Like Mishari Al-afasi nasheeds, they’re beautiful.

    Thank you onace again, I really don’t know how to reply to your nice words 🙂 but all I can say.. May Allah protect you Ameen.

    Indonesia is a way far from Kuwait, but our hearts are close .. even though you found this blog by accident.. wherevere you are.. our religion can bring us together 🙂

  5. ganda ilmana Says:

    thanks for your nice reply sister,,

    i also listen to Mishari, i can’t speak Arabic but i understand a little. yes they are good. i learn Arabic language from our holy qur’an too..

    i read your another posts about what is islam exactly, i like all of them especially “even wonder why?” and also the comments. i do love your reply.

    you make me feel so shy, how come?

    i live in Indonesia, as u know, majority of people here is moslem. islam is majority religion. i can live my life in islam happily, express everything our God ask to do without being judged, without being ignored. u will see that muslimah with hijab is everywhere in my country. no one treat me like what they did to our sisters muslimah in some of western country.

    so, i think that in such a very comfort n condusive condition, i’m as a muslimah should be able to do something useful for my lovely religion, for my God..as an expression of my thankfully to Allah like u did in your blog.. trying to show them how beautiful islam is.

    you do try so hard to change their perception about our religion, eventhough their words in their comments sometimes hurt your heart ( i assume), you never give up in explaining to them..and you act in a very patience n educated way. i love that.

    that’s why i said i feel so shy.

    anyway, how old are u sis?
    i’m 19 now and i’m still studying medicine in University of Indonesia.
    how about u?? 🙂

    jazakillahu sister.

  6. Muslimah Says:

    You’re most welcome my sister,

    I’m so shy too, I dont know how to reply to your sweet comment : )
    May Allah protect you Ameen.

    I love how you can describe our religion so beautifully, I feel its from your heart and it’s not just words that are written for people to read, but true emotions from a pure Muslim girl.

    Yes sometimes I get really painful comments but I never put myself down rather I stand up and defend my religion with knowledge and respect to others. I hope everyone would stand up for Islam and not show the bad side because Islam never taught us to be disrespectful. As you know media is ruining our reputation around the world, but if people had the chance to read the Quran or atleast to educate themselves with Islam, they will realise what a wonderful religion it is. If only they give themselves the time to learn, we would’nt have so many conflicts.

    May Allah forgive them all Ameen.

    ( I’m 22 and I just graduated, I majored in advertising 🙂 )

    Jazakilahu khayran

  7. hi,
    my name is andreea and i`m from romania..i like your blog and this poems touched my soul..

  8. Hi Andreea,

    Welcome to the blog and thank you for your pure comment.

    May God protect you and your mother Ameen.

  9. ya allah i love the video you posted a started to cry so much everytime i see a video like that i start to realize how precious my mom is but when i dont we get into minor fights and then we make up but i wish that one day we can stop fighting till our end. I don’t know what i will do without my mother. INSHALLAH she will live longer than me. I am 15 years old and my mom is the one who i pamper like a 15 year old.

Leave a Reply

